

Call for Proposals:

Research grant of 5,000 EUR for junior researchers in the field of Behavioral Finance

Who can apply?

The Behavioral Finance e.V. provides financial support for academic research projects conducted in the field of behavioral finance. Eligible for the grants are early career researchers (PhD students, postdoctoral researchers, and scholars on tenure track positions) affiliated with European universities or research institutions. While co-authorship is accepted, the early career researcher(s) must be the sole principal investigator(s) of the project. Multiple € 5.000 grants are awarded on an annual basis. Payments are made directly to the researcher, unless otherwise requested. It is not possible to apply for the same project twice.

We particularly encourage early-stage research but also consider ongoing research-projects. Papers that have been already presented at major academic conferences are not eligible for funding. Grants can be used for any research-supporting activity (e.g., data collection, programming, travel).

Once awarded the grant, we will announce project titles and authors' names on our website. We ask researchers to provide us with a one page progress report after one year and a two page final report after two years, which we will also post on the website.

How to submit a proposal

Proposals have to be submitted via email to grant@behavioral-finance.de including the required documents as single PDF file. The research proposal should comprise a cover page (title, authors' names, emails, affiliations, addresses), a brief abstract, a comprehensive explanation of the project's motivation including a literature review, research methodology including a potential data description or data collection process, anticipated results (maximum of three pages), and a budget plan, a proposed timetable as well as the principal investigator's CV.

Deadline

The next deadline for submission of research proposals is Friday **28 February 2025**. The projects will be selected by the Research Committee until the end of April 2025.

Research Committee

Andrej Gill, University of Mainz

Katrin Gödker, Bocconi University

Florian Hett, University of Mainz

Christine Laudenbach, SAFE & Goethe University

Sebastian Müller, TU Munich

Alexandra Niessen-Ruenzi, University of Mannheim

Michael Ungeheuer, Aalto University